One of those nights.

It’s one of those nights where I’m feeling bad about myself. I wonder if I’ll ever get where I want to in life? If I’ll make it as a big time entertainment journalist. I stress about my future every day. What if I don’t make it? The future is scary. You don’t know where you’ll be in 10 years…20 years. It’s unpredictable.

I’ve said this in my previous blog post, but it’s difficult to watch my friends succeed and do well in college, I’m doing great myself but it was only the second week. Math class isn’t too bad so far. I’m actually understanding the concepts. I’m proud of myself and hopefully it continues.  What I meant by that last statement about my friends, they pretty much have their futures set out for them in some way. I guess part of my problem is being scared a bit. I have to believe in myself.

A song that I have on repeat tonight is  “Fly” by Hilary Duff. The lyrics, “And when you’re down and feel alone, just want to run away, trust yourself and don’t give up, you know you better than anyone else,” really speaks to me because it’s the truth. You know yourself better than anyone else- more than your friends and family.

It’s nights like these where I’m glad music exists. It’s always there for you no matter what. Music is a universal language and there’s always a song that you can relate to.

A quote I’m going to end this blog post with is from Chad King of A Great Big World. “The best advice that I’m living by is to run towards your fears. It’s very easy to not do something because you’re afraid you can’t or you won’t be good enough, but in your heart of hearts you know you want it.” I’m learning that every day. Don’t let your fears take over you. You’re strong than that. You’re worth it.

Remember you’re never alone.

If you ever want to talk hit me up on twitter @DanielleTMusic. 

All the love,

~Danielle

Listen to “Fly” by Hilary Duff:

Leave a Reply

