Empowerment with Fifth Harmony

Fifth Harmony has been on a roll lately. “Work From Home”, “All In My Head (Flex)” and most recently “That’s My Girl”- their newest single which stems from their sophomore album 727. 

The music video dropped and I’m obsessed! “That’s My Girl” is one of my absolute favorites from the album and I’m extremely happy the group decided to make it a single. The song is all about empowerment and going for what you want without any boundaries.

The video itself is “Mad Max” themed with Camila Cabello, Lauren Jauregui, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane and Ally Brooke Hernandez in a dystopian world dressed in white attire as they rescue civilians and bring them to safety.

The music video is BAD-ASS and their best yet! The girl group always seem to out-do themselves.

“That’s My Girl” is one of the songs I turn to when I need a little encouragement. I mean hello?! It’s upbeat and fun! Don’t let anyone ever tell you that you cannot achieve something. I truly believe you can make your dreams come true if you work for it. “Destiny said you gotta get up and get it.”

The track is AN ANTHEM! Anything these girls put out is gold! DO NOT dismiss them thinking they’re a group for little girls because they are not. They are so much more and this is only the beginning.

Check out the music video below!

Chat soon!

xo

~Danielle

Leave a Reply

